Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people should be aware that this website may contain images, voices and names of people who have passed away.


Shane Mohor

Shane Mohor is currently the CEO of the Aboriginal Health Council of SA Ltd (AHCSA) and has been with the AHCSA since 2010. Shane has worked in Aboriginal health as a Registered Nurse and Senior Executive in Government, University and Non-Government Organisations for over 30 years in South Australia as well as interstate.  

Shane has a passion for the Aboriginal Community Controlled Health sector and is strongly committed to improving the health and well-being status of Aboriginal people.  He is very supportive of collaborative research projects that are Aboriginal led, owned and driven, and that will provide positive outcomes for the Aboriginal Community.  He is also strongly committed to the advancement of employment for all Aboriginal people, in particular for Aboriginal Health Workers and Practitioners.  

Shane is the Chairperson for Nunkuwarrin Yunti of SA Inc. and current Director of the Riverland Mallee Coorong Local Health Network Board.  Shane is also a Member of the Speech Pathology Australia, Aboriginal Committee, and AHCSA’s Member on the South Australian Aboriginal Community Controlled Organisation Network.

CEO Shane Mohor Sitting at a desk, smiling

Polly Sumner-Dodd
(Independent Chairperson)

Polly Sumner-Dodd is currently the Chairperson of the Board of Directors of the Aboriginal Health Council of South Australia Ltd (AHCSA).

Now retired, Polly was the Chief Executive Officer of Nunkuwarrin Yunti of SA Inc. for over 30 years.  Polly advocates strongly for Aboriginal community control, self-management and self-determination.

Polly has participated on a wide and varied range of Committees and Board Memberships, including the National Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation (NACCHO), Aboriginal Sobriety Group, Aboriginal Legal Rights Movement, Women’s Legal Service, Pharmacy Board SA and the Women’s Art Movement, to name a few.

Polly’s involvement with AHCSA has spanned more than 38 years, beginning with the Aboriginal Health Organisation (AHO).  The AHO underwent major transformations, giving birth to the Aboriginal Health Council of SA and more importantly, moving to Aboriginal community control.

Polly believes that ongoing improvement to the health and well-being of all members of the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander community is both pivotal and crucial if we are to reach and maintain a quality of life equal to that of the wider community.

Polly Sumner-Dodd looking at the camera with a finger on her chin


NameRole/Member Service
Polly Sumner-DoddIndependent Chairperson
Vicki HolmesNunkuwarrin Yunti of South Australia IncAHCSA Deputy Chairperson
David DudleyPort Lincoln Aboriginal Health Service IncAHCSA Secretary
Wilhelmine LieberwirthNunyara Aboriginal Health ServiceAHCSA Executive Board Director
VacantAboriginal Sobriety Group Indigenous Corporation
Jamie NyaninguNganampa Health Council
Robert LarkingYadu Health Aboriginal Corporation
Kenneth MedcraftPangula Mannamurna Aboriginal Corporation
gary CrombieUmoona Tjutagku Health Service Aboriginal Corporation
Roderick DayTullawon Health Service Inc
Hilary WilliamsOak Valley (Maralinga) Aboriginal Corporation
VacantPika Wiya Health Service Aboriginal Corporation
Valda RigneyMoorundi Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Service Inc